Steve Shoen
Shoen Real Estate Homes
North Bay Area

 

GOLDEN POPPY BUSINESS DIRECTORY
(Shortcut: Hit Control-F; Enter Profession or name and enter)

 

The following businesses are people with whom I have personally done business OR they have been referred to me by trusted clients or realtors. Although I cannot guarantee the quality of work any of these people provide, I feel confident that I can give a strong recommendation for each and every person in this directory.

 

*For best results, be sure to mention that you found their name and company through me.

 

If you need a business not listed here, please call me. I have extensive connections of dependable professionals. (Let me know who you recommend! (Including yourself). 415-596-4455. I always want to hear of the best people in our community.

 

Who do you know who needs trusted real estate advice? Please phone me with their name and number. I will happily follow up with them and answer their real estate questions

 

See you at the top,

Steven

Residential Marketing, Sales and Investing

Real Estate

415-596-4455

steven@shoenrealestate.com

 

Note: Do not solicit using email or any mailer. Please only contact individuals as needed. 

 

 

 

 

 

ACUPUNCTURE

Anne Benoit, Lac. MSTCM

(415) 726-8355

anne@pacifichealthacupuncture.com

www.pacifichealthacupuncture.com

 

 

 

ALTERATIONS / TAILORING
 
Cynthia and Irene Lee
 
C & I Alterations and Tailoring
 
Novato
 
(415) 898-2005

 

 

 

APPLIANCE REPAIR


Rosado Appliance --Novato
 
judyrosado07@yahoo.com
 
(415) 897-5058

 

 

 

APPRAISERS

 

Paula Salings

(415) 640-0916


paula@thesalinings.com

 

Bruce Raful

(415) 302-8036

braful@earthlink.net


 

ARCHITECTS

 

Michael Heckmann

Architect -- Planner

heckmannarchitects@earthlink.com

www.heckmannarchitects.com

(415) 435-2446





Colin Russell-Russell Architects

crussell@russell-architects.com

www.russell-architects.com

(415) 671-8892

 

Dave Deppen, Architects

dave@designwithnature.net

(415) 847-5171

www.designwithnature.net

 

 

 

 

ASSISTED LIVING, RETIREMENT COMMUNITIES &RESIDENTIAL HOME CARE

 

Aegis of San Rafael

415-472-6530

 

Creekwood

Nancy Robbins

415-897-2661

 

Alma Via

Elyse Gerson

415-491-1900

 

Drake Terrace

Liza Grime

415-491-1935

 

 

 

ATTORNEYS (Contact Steven for best fit and best matches)

Estate and Trusts; Divorce and Mediation; Business; Real Estate; Bankruptcy:

 

Here are attorneys Steven has worked successfully with in the past:

Ron Kamins--(415) 479-0455                       Chris Sheron--(415) 898-3200

Daryl Weinroth--(415) 892-8600                   Edith Politis--(415) 453-3055

Rodney Johnson--(415) 457-9870               Phil Green—(415) 459-2000 x119

Sylvia Shapiro--(415) 453-7611                    Chris Sheron--(415) 898-3200

David Hellman--(415) 457-4411                    Woody Rowland--(415) 459-3100

Christina Sherman—(415) 457-4367           Caroline Hinshaw—(415) 296-0800

Mike Samuels--(415) 258-9064                     Wendy Gibson--(415) 883-0166

Sylvia Shapiro-- (415) 453-7611                   

 

 

 

AUTOMOBILE SALES


HILLTOP KIA

James Portlock
 

3280 Auto Plz

Richmond, CA

(510) 222-4444

www.hilltopkia.com

 

KIA MARIN

105 Vintage Way

Novato, CA 94945

866-307-3226

www.kiamarin.com

 


 

 




AUTOMOTIVE REPAIR

 

Mike Read

Randall Brothers

Auto Service and Repair

(415) 892-8821

Mread1834@aol.com

 

Ignacio Auto

Ron Mills

Auto Service and Repair

(415) 883-9229

ignacioauto@pacbell.net

 

 

Cain's Tires

Rooney or Mark McAlonan

1531 4th Street, San Rafael

(415) 453-2942

cainstires@hotmail.com

 

Blakes Auto Body Repair

Rebecca Brunk

rebecca@blakesautobody.com

(415) 717-5374

 

 

 

 

BANKING



Chase Bank

Suzan Zamanianpour

suzan.Zamanianpour@chase.com

(415) 302-2947


Union Bank

Elaine Cramer

elaine.cramer@unionbank.com

(415) 380-6081

 

Chase Bank

Oleg Gidirim--Tiburon

oleg.a.gidirim@chase.com

(415) 435-5051

 

 

Bank of Marin

Barbara Dalmau-Regional Manager

barbaradalmau@bankofmarin.com

(415) 763-4528

 

 

BEAUTY CONSULTANT

 

Grace Pescador, Mary Kay

gracepes@marykay.com

(415) 596-7282

www.marykay.com/gracepes

 

 

BEAUTY SALON / HAIR/ NAILS (We need your best recommendations

(Women and Men)

 

Robertson Roe Salon-Novato

Sandi Roe

(415) 895-1651

 

 

 

 

BUILDING INSPECTORS

 

Buyers Protection Group (Jose Gonzalves)

 (800) 285-3001

hiorders@bpgwi.com

www.bpgwi.com

 

 

Abrams Home Inspection

Bob Abrams

(415) 472-4284

rabram@comcast.net

 

Hacienda Inspection Service

Michael Delehanty

(415) 456-5665

 

Flaherty Building Inspections

Greg Flaherty

(415) 606-6206

inspexx@att.net

 

 

 

 

CARPET CLEANING & DETAILING

 

Jon LaRue

Applied Carpet and Upholstery Care

(707) 479-3028

appliedcarpetcare@yahoo.com

 

 

Donna Messic-Blackhurst

The Rug Works

(415) 459-1434

donna.messic@comcast.net

 

 

 

 

CARPET & FLOORING

 

Ken Walpole

Ken’s Carpets and Flooring,

kenscarpets@comcast.net

(415) 454-5367

www.kenscarpets.com

  

Just Remnants

Melanie

mwright@justremnants.com

(415) 455-8882

 

 

Steve Villa

Rafael Floors

 (415) 456-3656

info@rafaelfloors.com

www.rafaelfloors.com

 

 

 

 

CAR WASH & DETAILING

 

Jeff Coplin

Matt and Jeff’s

Novato

(415) 899-9952 x5

www.mattandjeffs.com

 

 

 

 

CATERING

(NEED REFERRAL)

 

 

 

 

CHIROPRACTIC

 
Loren K Roberts. DC, IHS

North Bay Center For Health 

www.northbaychiro.com

nobaychiro@verizon.net

(415) 892-0983

 

 

Cantor Chiropractic Center  

Dr. Adam Cantor

(415) 454-9600

dradamcantor@yahoo.com

 

 

 

CHAMBERS OF COMMERCE

 

Leonard Weingarten

Membership Director

San Rafael Chamber of Commerce 

Leonard@srchamber.com

www.srchamber.com

415-454-4163 x103

 

 

 

 

CLEANING SERVICES

 

Kelli Juan

Housekeeping Services

kellijuan@att.net

(415) 328-2991 

 

Sandra Gonzalez

Housekeeping Services

sandragrangel@gmail.com

(707) 217-4930

         

 

 

COLLEGE MONEY FUNDING

 

College Money Pros

Dan Evertz-College Financial Advisor

Dan@collegewmoneypros.com

www.collegemoneypros.com

(415) 756-6007

Toll Free: (866) 552-4006

 

 

 

COMPUTER CONSULTING SERVICES

 

Russell Jackman

Calmputer

(415) 892-2617

calmputerconsult@aol.com

 

 

 

CPA, TAX PREPARATION 


Regina Bianucci Rus, CPA

(415) 897-600

regina@rbrcpa.com

 

 

Robert Brownstein, CPA

(415) 453-6742

rb@robertbrownsteincpa.com

www.robertbrownsteincpa.com

 

 

Jeff Lewis, CPA

Perotti and Carrade

(510) 290-5055

jeff@jefflewiscpa.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

COMMUNICATIONS-PUBLIC RELATIONS-MEDIA


Tom Gehrig

Gehrig and Kelly

www.gehrigkelly.com

tgehrig@gehrigkelly.com

(415) 453-5959

 




CONSTRUCTION

 

Doug Degnan

Millsap and Degnan

www.millsapdegnan.com

ddegnan@millsapdegnan.com

(415) 717-4507

 

Chas Rundberg Construction

rundbergconstruction@gmail.com

(415) 823-0773

  

 

 

DENTISTS

 
Steven McConnell, DDS

www.cosmeticdentistrymarin.com

meredith@cosmeticdentistrymarin.com

Novato

(415) 897-4149

 

 

Novato Smiles

Reza, DDS

(415) 897-8020

http://www.novatosmilesdentistry.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ELECTRICIANS

 

Larry, the Electrician

(415) 846-5779

lectriclarry@solardayelectric.com

 

 

Bob Johnson  

Johnson Electric

(707) 235-4530

petjohnsons@aol.com

 

Jerry Thompson

Integrity Electric

jerry@integrityelectric.net

(415) 499-8844

 

 

 

 

 

ESTATE TRANSITION SERVICES (Need recommendation)

 

 

 

 

EVENTS AND PARTIES

 

Balloons By Design

Veronica Champion

(415) 455-5300

veronica@balloons-bydesign.com

www.balloons-bydesign.com

 

 

The Babushka Brothers Band

From full-band-good-time music to strolling violinist/karaoke

Steven Shoen

(415) 596-4455

steveshoen@gmail.com

Listen and Buy CD 'On Top of the World':

www.cdbaby.com/cd/steveshoen

 

 

 

 

 

EXECUTIVE SEARCH

 

Paul Herrerias

paul@herrerias.com

(415) 721-7001

 

 

EXPRESS PROS

Peter and Tracey Dempsey

tracy.dempsey@expresspros.com

http://www.expresspros.com

(415) 472-5400

 

 

 

 

EXTENDED STAY HOTELS/MOTELS

 

Inn Marin

www.innmarin.com

Pet Friendly
250 ENTRADA DRIVE
NOVATO, CA 94949
(415) 883-5952

 

Marin Suites Hotel

www.marinsuites.com
Pet Friendly
45 Tamal Vista Blvd
Corte Madera, CA 94925
(415) 924-3608

  

 

 

FENCES

 

Kevin Marcinek

Fences

(415) 898-9510

 

  

 

 

FIDUCIARIES

 

Dana M. Conklin

491-1133

dana@fiduciaryadvantage.com

 

 

Denise Rooke

415) 892-7925

fidser@aol.com

 

 

 Tom Jacobsen

(415) 924-5246

jacobsencpa@comcast.net

  

 


 

FLOORING REPAIR AND INSTALLATION


Armando Gonzalez--Installation, Refinishing, Repair

(415) 200-5057

grm_arm@hotmail.com

 

 

FINANCIAL ADVISORS

 

Jim Nakamine

Principal Financial Group

j.nakamine@wans.com

(415) 328-2488

 

 

Frank Bruno

Alders Financial Services

frank@aldersfinancial.com

(415) 892-7766

  

Jeff Stoffer

Wealth Advisors

(415) 706-7800

jeff@stofferwealthadvisors.com

www.stofferwealthadvisors.com

 

Suzanne Wolfson

For Retired Only

forretiredonly@pacbell.net

(415) 464-1388

 

Odette Boyd

WFG Financial

odettemboyd@gmail.com

www.odettemboyd.com

415-578-8651

 

 

 

 

GIFT BASKETS

 

Patti’s Gift Baskets

Pattiaskets@comcast.net


 


 

GLASS

 

Dotto Glass, San Rafael

John Lyons

jc.lyons@dottoglass.com


(415) 479-1274

www.dottoglass.com

 



Novato Glass

Tom Matthews

(415) 897-5117

 

 

 

 

GRAPHICS AND DESIGN

 (We need recommentations)

 

 

 

 

 

 

HANDYMEN/CARPENTER

 

 

Chas Rundberg (Southern Marin)

rundbergconstruction@gmail.com

http://www.rundbergconstruction.com

(415) 823-0773

 


 

 

 HAULING

 

Zippy Hauling—Junk Removal Big and Small

Dane

(415) 846-1527

 

 

HEALTH AND MEDICAL

 (We need recommendations)

 

 

 

 

 

HEATING AND COOLING

 

Raven Heating and Air

David Nance

ravenheating@gmail.com

(415) 328-7701

 

 

Allen Heating and Sheet Metal

Greenbrae

sales@allenheating.com


(415) 924-2425

 

 

 

 

 

HOME AND GARDEN     

 (We need recommendations)

 

 

 

HOUSE CLEANERS

 

Housekeeping Services

kellijuan@att.net

(415) 328-2991

Turning “To Do” into “Ta Da!”

 

 

Sandra Gonzalez

Housekeeping Services

sandragrangel@gmail.com

 

       

 

 

 

HOUSE INSPECTORS

 

Buyers Protection Group (Jose Gonzalves)

 (800) 285-3001

hiorders@bpgwi.com

www.bpgwi.com

 

 

Ken Normington

Normington Home Inspections

Ken.normington@gmail.com

707-292-9092

 

 

 

 

INSURANCE

 

Gil Guglielmi

Farmers Insurance


(415) 308-2811

farmers2020@gmail.com

 

Vic Lelaruin

Allstate Insurance

(415) 892-8794

vlelaurin@allstate.com

 

Tom Santamorena

Westlake Insurance

(415) 377-6163

tsantamorena@westlakerisk.com

www.westlakerisk.com

 



Matt Mirabella

A 2 Z Insurance Services

insurance@marincounty.net

www.a2zinsuranceservices.net

(415) 507-4531

 

Minto Wilke

John Rickards

johnr@mintowilkie.com

(415) 453-0610 x223

 

 

 

 

INSURANCE--LONG TERM CARE


Rosanne Angel

Golden Benfits Insurance

Senior Referral Services

4goldenbenefits@gmail.com

(415) 454-3359

 

 

Krystalynn Schlegel

Life Insurance, Long Term Care

Kms782001@aol.com

(415) 990-089

 

 

 

 

INTERIOR DECORATORS & DESIGNERS, STAGERS

 

Yve Betar

Set to Sell Home Staging

settosellhomestaging@gmail.com

www.settosellhomestaging.com

(415) 686-0852

 

 

Stacey Lapuk, Stacey Lapuk Interiors

www.staceylapukinteriors.com

stacey@staceylapukinteriors.com

(415) 320-0077

 

 

 

Baron and Baron

Gloria Barton

baron2design@comcast.net

www.baron2design.com

(415) 456-4890

 (415) 686-0852

 

 

Clare Michael

Claire Michael Interiors

(415) 225-2661

claredesigns@gmail.com

www.claremichaelinteriors.com

 

 

Suzanne Sarra

Sarra Design

(415) 456-0136/203-2962

 

Deborah Coburn

Naturally Inspired

San Rafael

415-258-0543

www.NaturallyInspired.net

 

 

 

 

 

LANDSCAPE CONTRACTORS & DESIGN

 

Warren Simmons

Simmons and Associates Inc.

Landscape Architects

(415) 460-046

Warren@simmons.associates.com

www.simmons.associates.com

 

 

 

 

LAWN MAINTENANCE


FRANCISCO GARCIA

(707) 769-4774

fco319q@sbcglobal.net

 

 

 



LIMOUSINE SERVICES

 

Bryan Schwab

Avalon Limousines

(707) 696-2061

bryan@avalon-limos.com

avalon-limos.com

 

 

 

 

LOCKSMITH

 

TransBay Security Service

(415) 456-3860

transbay01@aol.com

http://transbaysecurity.com/

 

 

 

Econolock

Mike Rincor

San Rafael

(415) 258-8284

 

 

Novato Lock

Steve Inciardi

(415) 892-9111
 

 

 

 

 

 

MARKETING & BUSINESS CONSULTANTS 

  

Mike Van Horn

The Business Group

mvh@businessgroup.biz

www.businessownerstoolbox.com

(415) 491-1896

 


Linda Palermo

Sandler Training

(415) 606-8991

linda.palermo@sandler.com

www.sandlermarin.com 

 

 

 

 

MASSAGE THERAPIST

 

Jennifer Rockwell

415-845-4570

handson06@yahoo.com


 

Kristina Lentz

Beyond Massage

San Rafael

(415) 455-0307

kristina@beyond-massage.net

www.beyond-massage.net

 

 

 

 

MEDIATION SERVICES (See Attorneys or Call Steven)

 

Melanie Nathan

Private Courts

nathan@privatecourts.com

(415) 601-1099

  

 

MORTGAGE BROKERS & LENDERS

 

Saead Yektaparast

CitiBank Mortgage

saead.yektaparast@citi.com

(415) 847-8597

Rosette Pollock

Wells Fargo Mortgage Bank

Rpollock@Wellsfargo.com

(415) 726-8911 

 

Bill Hoopes

B of A

bill.hoopes@bankofamerica.com

(415) 235-3348

 

 

 

 

 

MOVING COMPANIES



Jan Farnsworth, Owner

North Bay Moving and Storage--North American Van Lines

nbaymove@pacbell.net

www.northbaymoving.com

(415) 479-5515

 

 

Don Rosevar, President

Main Street Moving

www.mainstreetmoving.com

(415) 388-1939

 

 

 

NOTARY SERVICES

 

Terrie Gillett Notary Services

terrie@notarysanrafael.com

(415) 686-6613





                                                                                                            

 

ORGANIZERS

 

Cheryl Spater

Simply Organized

(415) 488-9382

Simplyorganized4you@comcast.net

www.simplyorganized4you.com

 

Jim and Sandy Trout

F & B Estate and Business Organizers

(415) 827-5529

sandy@eborganizers.com

 

 

Casa Concierge

Leslie Gavin

(415) 518-3747

leslie@casaconcierge.net

www.casaconcierge.net

 

 

 

 

PAINTERS

 

David Frederick Pugh

Synco Painters

(415) 897-9912

(415) 328-4399

holenote@verizon.net

 

 

 

PARTY SUPPLIES

 

Craig Truman

Craig’s Warehouse

15 Dodie Street

San Rafael, CA 94901

(415) 456-5090

 

 

PHOTOGRAPHY

 

Alexandre Reginster

arliege@aol.com

(415) 884-4464

 

Trevor Henley

Henley Photography

Trevor@HenleyPhoto.com

415-302-2920

www.HenleyPhoto.com

 

 

 

PLUMBING

 

Joe Pontes

Pontes Plumbling

(415) 897-1717

Pontesplumbing@comcast.net

 

 

Petersen Plumbing

Taylor Petersen, Owner

petersen@petersenplumbingservices.com

(415) 785-4807

 

 

 

 

PROMOTIONAL SPECIALTIES

 

Steve Taylor

Promoco

(707) 938-3023

steve@promoco.com

www.promoco.com

 

 

 

PROPERTY MANAGEMENT/RENTALS

 

Cathy Moratto

Cooperative Property Management Inc.

415-457-1821

cmoratto@aol.com

 

Christine Goodin

Prandi Property Management

415-482-9988 X206

Christine@prandiprop.com

 

 

Mark Dawson

Giant Properties

(415) 366-8281

info@giantproperties.net

 

 

 

PUBLIC RELATIONS

 

Jill Lublin

Promising Promotion

 (415) 883-5455

Web: www.promisingpromotion.com

 

 

 

RELATIONSHIP/LIFE COACHING




In Joy Life

Wendy Lyon, Ph.D Psychology


(415) 342-1300

drwendy@injoylife.com

www.injoylife.com

 



RESIDENTIAL REAL ESTATE (Call for Bay/Nation-wide Recommendations)

 

Steven Shoen, Broker-Owner

Shoen Real Estate

Residential Marketing Sales and Investing

Direct: (415) 596-4455

steven@shoenealestate.com

www.ShoenRealEstate.com

All Bay Area Counties for Top, Trusted Agent Recommendations

When it’s Shoen, it’s Sold

  


 

 

ROOFING 

McLeran Roofing

Brian McLeran

sara@mcleranroofing.com

San Rafael, CA

(415) 456-7663 

 

 

 

SENIOR SERVICES 

Rosanne Angel --(415) 454-3359
-Long Term Care + Transportation


Moira Brennan--(415) 755-3340
-Senior Move Management
moira@senior-settlers.com


Caroyln Rosenblatt--(415) 459-0413
--Elder Attorney/Mediator, Rn

Susanne Wolfson--(415) 464-1388
-Senior Retired Financial Advisor






SOCIAL MEDIA SPECIALISTS

 

Angela Dunz

Linkedin Strategies, Public Speaker

dunzangela@gmail.com

(415) 419-1781

 

 




SOLAR


Ken Donaldson

Solar City

kdonaldson@solarcity.com

(415) 497-1807

www.solarcity.com







STAFFING



Tracy and Peter Dempsey

Express Employment Professionals


(415) 472-5400)

tracy.dempsey@expresspros.com

peter.dempsey@expresspros.com


Debi Geller

Nelson Staffing—Business Development

(415) 479-5101

dgeller@nelsonstaffing.com

www.nelsonstaffing.com

 

 



TAILORING & ALTERATIONS

 

Cynthia or Irene

C&I Alterations & Tailoring

Novato

(415) 382-583

 

 

 

TAX PREPARATION, CPA,

ACCOUNTANTS

 

Regina Bianucci Rus

Rus CPA

CPA, Tax Preparation

((415) 897-6005

regina@rbrcpa.com

 

 

 Robert Brownstein, CPA

(415) 453-6742

rb@robertbrownsteincpa.com

www.robertbrownsteincpa.com

 

 

 

TILE

 

Brett Woodburne Tile

Tile work, grouting, repairs

brettwoodburne@comcast.net

(415) 310-0884

 

 

TITLE COMPANIES

 

Old Republic Title Co


Diana McGinnis

(415) 897-9632

dmcinnis@ortc.com

 

Shanae Mabrie

Old Republic Tax Deferred Exchanges

smabrie@orexco1031.com

 (888) 677-1031

(415) 987-0255

www.orexco1031.com

 

Fariba Zolnasr

Old Republic Title Co.

San Rafael

fzolnasr@ortc.com

(415) 454-8300

 

 

Fidelity Title

Claudine Whitney / Lia Rogers

(415) 453-7110

 

 

First American Title Company

Maureen Ferrara, Title Officer

(415) 461-7570

mferrara@firstam.com

 

 

 

 

TRAVEL CONSULTANTS

 

Suzanne Bales

Dimensions in Travel

suzanne@dittrvl.com

(415) 883-3245

 

 

TREE SERVICES

 

Mark Menges

M & M Tree Service

Phone: (510) 237-5618

 

 

 

UPHOLSTERY

 

Michael’s Custom Built, Repair

 (415) 459-0208

diverre@gmail.com

www.michaelsupholstery.com

 

 

VETERINARIANS

 

The Cat Clinic

142 Lomita Drive

Mill Valley, CA 94941

(415) 383-1995

 




WINDOW CLEANING


Fish Window Cleaning-Corporate and Residential


James Kuegle, Owner

(415) 306-9393

jkuegle@fishwindowcleaning.com

www.fishwindowcleaning.com/3088





WINDOW INSTALLATION

 

John Gorman

Save Energy Company

(707) 347-1900

(415) 492-1814

jgorman@saveenergyco.com

www.SaveEnergyCo.com